top of page
Search

"Sticks And Stones May Break My Bones But Words Can never Hurt Me"

Everyone knows this saying, Right? Well this one book called "Sticks and Stones" By Abby Cooper is about a girl who has "CAV" or "cognadjivisibilitis" which is a disorder where when someone says something about a girl with CAV that word appears on her skin. If the word is a nice word it doesn't do anything. But if the word is mean, it itches like CRAZY. Anyway, The Girl's name is Elyse and she is just starting middle school. And on the first day a blue note appears under her desk and says " I know who you are, and I know what you're dealing with. I want to help." She keeps getting these notes through out the year. I loved this book and I highly recommend it. :)



24 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page